Bodoland University

Bodoland University was established by the Bodoland University Act, 2009 by upgrading the Kokrajhar campus of Gauhati University into a state university. The university is located in Debargaon, Kokrajhar, Bodoland. It is the only and first university in the Bodoland Territorial Area Districts (BTAD) region. Hence, the setting-up of the new university comes as a fulfillment of the dreams of the people of entire lower Assam, irrespective of caste, creed or economic status. Bodoland University would cater to the educational need of the people, not only of the Bodoland area but also the adjoining states and nations like Nepal, Bangladesh and Bhutan. The affiliation of all the 23 colleges of the region with the university is shifted to Gauhati University till the Bodoland University will attain the 12B status under UGC Act.

Contact Us

Contact us

Manage Your Profile